

## **MEGHALAYA BASIN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (MBDA)**

C/o Meghalaya State Housing Financing Cooperative Society, Upper Nongrim Hills, Behind Bethany Hospital, Shillong, East Khasi Hills District, Meghalaya - 793003 (Reg No. SR/MBDA - 4/11 OF 2011) Phone: +91-364- 2522921/2522992 Website: www.mbda.gov.in, E-mail: admin.mbda@gov.in

Secretariat to the Meghalaya State Council on Climate Change & Sustainable Development

## **OFFICE ORDER**

Dated Shillong, the 20 November, 2024

MBDA-407/2018- The Hon'ble Chief Minister of Meghalaya & Chairman of the Meghalaya State Council on Climate Change & Sustainable Development (MSCCC&SD) is pleased to nominate Professor K.Vijay Raghavan, Professor Emeritus DAE- Homi Bhabha Chair, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Tata Institute for Fundamental Research (TIFR), Bengaluru (and former Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India), as Expert Member of the Meghalaya State Council on Climate Change & Sustainable Development.

Sd/-

Shri Sampath Kumar., IAS Principal Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, CEO MBDA & Member Secretary, MSCCC&SD Dated Shillong, the <u>20th</u>November, 2024

## Memo No. MBDA-407/2018-903

## Copy to:-

- 1. The Private Secretary to Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong
- The Private Secretary to Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong 2.
- Private Secretary to all Ministers, Meghalaya, Shillong. 3.
- The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary/ Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of 4. Meghalaya, Shillong
- 5. All Principal Secretaries/ Commissioner Secretaries/ Secretaries to the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- All Administrative Departments/ Heads of Departments. 6.
- 7. All Deputy Commissioner/ Sub- Divisional Officers (Civil)/ District Planning Officers.
- 8. The Director of Information Public Relations, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Chief Executive Member, Khasi Hills/ Jaintia Hills/ Garo Hills Autonomous District Council.
- 10. The Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya Shillong, for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 11. Chief Minister's Secretariat for information.
- V2. Programmer, Planning Department for favour of uploading in the Department's website.
- 13. Professor K. Vijay Raghavan, Professor Emeritus DAE-Homi Bhabha Chair, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Tata Institute for Fundamental Research (TIFR), Bengaluru
- 14. Office Copy.

PO(VF) 2241

By order etc.

Shri Gunanka D.B., IFS Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya & Executive Director, MBDA

Current Office Address: Meghalaya Basin Development Authority/Meghalaya Basin Management Agency C/o Meghalaya State Housing Financing Co-operative Society Ltd. Campus, Nongrim Hills, Shillong-793003